Skip to content

Roger Leatherwood

July 22, 2013

Early Late Early Sweat

 

I like your hair a little red
I like that twinkle in your eye
The light through the curtain blinded you too
Your butt a little too big for your thong
I like your thighs apart just so

I like the smell of Cuervo on your breath
Your panties around your ankles
The phone stopped ringing at noon
I like to see the tears in your bra
The line of spittle down your face
With thriftstore lust

Your fingers on the side of your lips
The blood spots that aren’t yours
I like my hands clenched in the sheets
The wisp of hair, unshaven at the crease
I like the look in your eyes
As you turn me over

I like it when my breath catches
And you push
like that

 

 

Roger Leatherwood worked on the lower rungs of Hollywood for almost 20 years before returning to print fiction, where he could tell his own stories.  His film “Usher” won numerous awards on the film festival circuit and his writing has or will appear in Crack The Spine, Nefarious Ballerina, Temptation (UK) magazine, Infernal Ink, HorrorSleazeTrash and others. rogerleatherwood.wordpress.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2013 7:18 am

    Some damn good imagery was condensed in this piece. Solid choice for publication

Trackbacks

  1. Early Late Early Sweat | On or Around Roger Leatherwood

Leave a Reply

